Women of Initiative 2019 Honorees

The Event of the Season

Each year, the Women’s Foundation of Collier County, a field-of-interest fund at the Community Foundation of Collier County, honors ten local women leaders who, through their leadership styles, are an inspiration to all women seeking to make a difference through philanthropy and civic engagement.  

Save the Date for March 26, 2021 for Power of the Purse presents the Women of Initiative

Congratulations to the 2019 Women of Initiative

The 2019 Women of Initiative (l-r)  Lynn Yaeger Davidson, Sonya Sawyer,  Mary Ann Bindley, Linda Yost,
Myra Friedman, Kathleen Flynn Fox, Chief Stephanie Spell, Pat Wheeler, Barbara Teaford, Susan Warren

Photo by Reagan Rule Photography

 Meet the 2019 Women of Initiative

Mary Ann Bindley

Kathleen Flynn Fox

Myra Friedman

Sonya Sawyer

Chief Stephanie Spell

Barbara Teaford

Susan Warren

Pat Wheeler

Lynn Yaeger Davidson

Linda Yost

The 2019 Women of Initiative Honorees Luncheon is sponsored by

Watch the 2018 Women of Initiative Video

Honorees Share Their Inspirations

See our YouTube channel for a video interview with our honorees from 2013-2016.